For years, the Instagram social network has become very famous and users continue to add to its platform every day. Today, his stories have become popular.
However, you can see who saw it, so if you prefer hide the ‘seen’ of Instagram, here we will show you how to do it.
This social network offers convenience and functions that make it a form of entertainment and communication for everyone, however, many of us prefer to remain anonymous and be able to see the posts and stories without the user noticing.
Can you remove or hide the seen in Instagram stories?
For some years, Instagram added ‘Stories’ among its tools, which is intended to share photos, videos, among other things that will only be visible for 24 hours.
However, even people who don’t follow you can see such posts, and those who do, can easily tell just by opening the post you made.
As an Instagram user, you have surely wondered if this function can be avoided and the answer is yes.
There are several tricks that can allow you hide when you see other people’s stories and you may even remove it if you forgot to use the technique you like best.
How to remove or hide the seen in Instagram stories?
To the login to instagram you will see the bar with the stories that the people you follow have recently published, and what happens when you open it is that immediately the person who has shared it, can know that you saw it, because the ‘seen’ will appear in their user.
Therefore, if you do not want to be detected, you can do something very simple, activating the option of your smartphone ‘airplane mode’.
What you have to do first is get inside yourself. instagram home as you normally do and let all the content load, these being the photos with their due comments and the stories, among its other functions.
It is recommended that you wait a couple of minutes to make sure that the content is actually loaded as it should. Once you think that enough time has passed, go to the tools or menu of your mobile, where the adjustment options, brightness, among others, appear.
Then, you must locate the ‘airplane mode’ option and select it, once activated you can go back to Instagram and open the stories and your contacts will never know that you saw them.
You must take into account that if the content does not load as it should, then you will not be able to see it and it is important that you know that this trick does not work in several cases, unless you do it properly.
Another way to uncheck stories after you’ve seen them
Another way is to block the user who made the post and it will automatically be deleted. However, when you do this, stop following the userso when you unlock it, you will have to send the ‘follow’ request and it might look weird or suspicious.
If you are going to use this technique, I recommend that you first make sure that you do not follow that person and, if you prefer, you can do it from another account, either borrowed or created by you, which will prevent you from being exposed.
However, there is always a plan ‘C’ that can work wonders for you, which is downloading the content of the stories through the AppStory Saver.
This application will allow you to download the publication of Instagram stories to your cell phone, which will allow you to keep them if you wish and best of all, users will not notice.
It should be noted that Stpry Saver is only compatible with Android devices, but don’t worry, you can always use Chrome IG Story, however, it only works with the desktop version of Instagram, so you’ll have to log in through your PC.
When you have installed this tool on your computer or the application on your mobile, you will notice that next to your name an ‘eye’ icon will appear in the visualizations that you must select, which will activate the ‘anonymous visualization’ function that will hide your name of user.