WhatsApp it allowed you to know which contacts had been removed from a group because in the same conversation it would appear: “(X person) has been removed by (name of the administrator)”, a detail that was lost over time the more activity there was in the chat; however, now the aforementioned messaging application will offer you the possibility of seeing a list with all the people that the administrator has eliminated, even if they have just added you to the group. Would you like to learn how to see this information? From Depor we will explain it below.
This is the “Past Participants” feature, which will be available in all group chats on WhatsApp and it will not be limited only to the administrator or administrators, but will be available to all participants in the conversation, reported the technology portal WabetaInfo. At the moment, the aforementioned option can only be used in the WhatsApp Beta, later we will teach you how to install it so that you can try it.
SO YOU CAN SEE THE CONTACTS THAT THE ADMINISTRATOR OF A WHATSAPP GROUP CHAT DELETED
- First, you must belong to a group chat of WhatsAppboth as managed or guest.
- Now, open the conversation and click on the name of the same to go to the chat settings.
- Scroll down until you reach the last member of the group. You will see the new option “Previous participants”, press it.
- A list will appear with all the participants that the administrator has eliminated or that have left on their own.
- It will also detail the day and time the user was banned. Also, when someone leaves the group they will no longer appear directly in the chat, but in the list of “Previous participants”.
Preview of the “Past Participants” feature. (Photo: WabetaInfo)
- First, download “TestFlight” in the Apple App Store by clicking here.
- After it’s installed, just open the following link to apply for a position in WhatsApp Beta for iPhone users.
- You will now be redirected to TestFlight.
- Click on “Accept” to get the position and it will not take long for WhatsApp Beta to start running on your mobile device.
- It is necessary to point out that on iPhone the participants of the WhatsApp Beta are more limited.
- unofficial apps: you can say goodbye to your account if WhatsApp detects that you use modified applications, such as: “WhatsApp Plus”, “Fouad WhatsApp”, “GB WhatsApp”, etc.
- Spread phishing and fake promotions: Normally, these types of messages are spread by cybercriminals, who try to send their WhatsApp scams in bulk. The objective is to make you believe that you have won a prize or cash, in order for you to follow a series of steps, among them, installing an application that has a dangerous malware virus that would put your personal information and even bank details at risk.
- Rumors and extortion: If you are one of those people who only shares disinformation that produces chaos, paranoia and even threats, you can also be sanctioned not only temporarily, but forever, of course, as long as users report the message you have sent.
- WhatsApp groups: You should never name your conversation “Pedophilia”, otherwise WhatsApp will block not only you, but also the members of that group.
View All Result